You're reading: News

Nominations for LMS 2014 prizes open

Another year, another round of LMS prizes. Nominations for the 2014 prizes are now open.

Quoth the LMS:

In 2014, the LMS Council expects to award:

  • The Pólya Prize  – awarded in recognition of outstanding creativity in, imaginative exposition of, or distinguished contribution to, mathematics within the United Kingdom.
  • The Fröhlich Prize – awarded for original and extremely innovative work in any branch of mathematics.
  • The Senior Anne Bennett Prize – for work in, influence on or service to mathematics, particularly in relation to advancing the careers of women in mathematics.
  • The Senior Berwick Prize – in recognition of an outstanding piece of mathematical research actually published by the Society during the eight years ending on 31 December 2013.

The deadline is the 20th of January, 2014.

More information

LMS Prizes

2014 prize nominations

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

$\LaTeX$: You can use LaTeX in your comments. e.g. $ e^{\pi i} $ for inline maths; \[ e^{\pi i} \] for display-mode (on its own line) maths.

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>