You're reading: News

Particularly mathematical New Years Honours 2020

It’s that time of year when we take a look at the UK Government’s New Years Honours list for any particularly mathematical entries. Here is the selection for this year – any more, let us know in the comments and we’ll add to the list. 

  • Prof. Nick Woodhouse, Emeritus Professor of Mathematics, University of Oxford. Appointed CBE for services to Mathematics.
  • Prof. Abdel Babiker, Professor of Epidemiology & Medical Statistics, UCL. Appointed OBE for services to medical research.
  • Agnes Johnstone, Head of Mathematics, Oban High School. Awarded BEM for services to STEM Education and the community in Oban.

Get the full list here.

One Response to “Particularly mathematical New Years Honours 2020”

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

$\LaTeX$: You can use LaTeX in your comments. e.g. $ e^{\pi i} $ for inline maths; \[ e^{\pi i} \] for display-mode (on its own line) maths.

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>